Students at Aspirus

Interested in a student placement at Aspirus?

Aspirus offers three different types of student placements:

  • NP, PA, CNM, CRNA, Medical Students, & Visiting Residents
  • Clinical Cohort Rotations
  • Preceptorship/Un-paid Internship

If you are interested in a placement at Aspirus, please have your school representative/instructor submit your information using the correct form below. Once received one of our Aspirus Student Placement Coordinators will send you an email with instructions to complete the onboarding process and actively work with your school representative/instructor to secure you a placement.

If you are a NP, PA, CNM, CRNA, or Medical Student and you are required to secure your own placement please use the appropriate form below.

Application Options

Our Values in Action

Learn what we aspire to be and read some stories showcasing our employee’s compassion in action.

View Aspirus Values


Placement Coordinators

Interested in a placement at Aspirus? Email the coordinator at the Aspirus location nearest you! We will be happy to assist you.

COORDINATOR

PLACEMENTS

Mason Heldt

Mason Heldt
OL&D Program Coordinator
Mason.Heldt@aspirus.org

Aspirus Wausau Hospital
Aspirus Medford Hospital
Aspirus Merrill Hospital
Aspirus Stevens Point Hospital
Aspirus Plover Hospital
Aspirus Eagle River Hospital
Aspirus Stanley Hospital
Aspirus Tomahawk Hospital
Aspirus Rhinelander Hospital
Howard Young Medical Center
Aspirus Inc.
Aspirus Medical Group
Post-Acute Care


Jennifer Uhrine

Jennifer Uhrine
Medical Education Office Coordinator
jennifer.uhrine@aspirus.org

Medical Students
Visiting Residents


Michelle Winowiski

Michelle Winowiski
Medical Education Office Coordinator
Michelle.Winowiski@aspirus.org

NP, PA, CNM & CRNA Students


Lori Greiner

Lori Greiner
OL&D Program Coordinator
lori.greiner@aspirus.org

Aspirus Divine Savior Hospital


Carol Bastianello

Melissa Beauchamp
Human Resources Business Partner
Melissa.Beauchamp@aspirus.org

Aspirus Iron River Hospital


Lori Perron

Lori Perron
Human Resources Representative
Lori.Perron@aspirus.org

Aspirus Ironwood Hospital


Carrie Kelly

Carrie Kelly
Staff Educator
carrie.kelly@aspirus.org

Aspirus Langlade Hospital


Lindsay Jenson

Lindsay Jenson
Talent Delivery Partner
Lindsay.Jenson@aspirus.org

Aspirus Keweenaw Hospital
Aspirus Ontonagon Hospital


Leah Olson

Leah Olson
Clinical Staff Educator
leah.olson@aspirus.org

Aspirus Riverview Hospital

COVID-19 Attestation

Students at Aspirus are asked to complete a daily self-attestation prior to reporting to their roles.

Complete attestation