Aspirus At Home in Calumet earns national ‘Premier Performer’ recognition for quality hospice care

Aspirus At Home has been named a “Premier Performer” in the recently released 2017 SHPBest™ recognition program results, ranking in the top 5 percent of hospice providers nationwide for quality. The program is administered by Strategic Health Programs (SHP) to recognize hospice providers that consistently deliver high-quality service to families and caregivers of patients receiving hospice care.

The 2017 SHPBest award recipients were determined by reviewing and ranking the overall satisfaction scores for more than 950 hospice providers in the national database. In addition, award recipients were required to achieve a score better than or equal to the SHP national average throughout the period for each of the publicly reported quality measure domains.

“We are very proud of our hospice care team for achieving national designation as a Premier Performer,” said Stephanie Lebo, hospice manager for Aspirus At Home. “Our commitment to quality is of the utmost importance and it truly takes a dedicated team that strives each and every day to deliver the highest levels of care with compassion and excellence to earn Premier Performer status.”

The professional clinicians and support staff at Aspirus At Home serve residents of Houghton, Keweenaw, and Ontonagon counties with quality hospice care. Hospice professionals provide the emotional, spiritual and medical support needed when patients are facing the final stages of life. Hospice services help patients live comfortably, with dignity, when a cure is no longer possible. Hospice care programs can be provided in any place a patient calls home, including nursing homes and assisted living facilities.

For more information, visit or call 906-337-5700 or 1-800-594-7053.

Pictured in the front row, left to right: Jean Laurie, Pam Aho and Kathy Johnson. In the back row, left to right: Karen Hendrickson, Jennifer Phillips, Suzanne Kesti, Sarah Baratono, and Stephanie Lebo. Missing from photo are: Scott Wagner, Danielle Schatz, Melissa Miles, Roger Korby, Stephanie Laux, Becky Nakkula, Makenna Peavy, Lauren Mattila, Cheryl Lasanen, and Toni Waara.