Wound Center Recognized for Excellence in Healing

WISCONSIN RAPIDS – Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center was recently awarded the Robert A. Warriner III, MD Clinical Excellence Award. Located within Aspirus Riverview Hospital in Wisconsin Rapids, the center has a success rate of healing 96 percent of wounds within 27 days.

“Our team is passionate about helping our patients heal, so they can return to the activities they enjoy,” said Rob Holcomb, program director for the center. “This clinical excellence award acknowledges and celebrates the many successes our team has had the privilege to help our patients achieve.”

Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics offers highly specialized wound care to patients who suffer from diabetic ulcers, pressure ulcers, infections and other chronic wounds. The center’s leading-edge treatments include negative pressure wound therapy, total contact casting, bio-engineered tissues, biosynthetic dressings and growth factor therapies. The center also offers hyperbaric oxygen therapy, which works by surrounding the patient with 100 percent oxygen to help progress wound healing.

The Clinical Excellence Award is presented by Healogics, the nation’s largest provider of advanced wound care services, and is named for Dr. Robert A. Warriner III, a pioneer in wound care. To earn the award, Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics scored in the top 10 percent of eligible Healogics Wound Care Centers for clinical excellence.

People living with wounds that have not healed with traditional methods of treatment may benefit from a visit to Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics. To learn more, call 715-422-7755. For more information about all the wound care services Aspirus offers, visit aspirus.org/wound-care

Photo: The Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center team recently gathered to celebrate its Clinical Excellence Award. Team members include (from left): Terry Patterson, Dr. Michael Esser, Kris Peplinski, Casey Hendricks, Sam Roberts, Maria Platta, Athena Boardman, Christina Richardson, Alicia Serafin, Brehon Hoffman, Rob Holcomb, Dr. Richard Wessling. Not pictured: Dr. Ridhwi Mukerji and Dr. Kevin Ferreira.