Aspirus Network

About Us

Mission/Vision

Aspirus Network is a health care organization that aligns regional providers together to provide access to care, coordination of care, and delivery of high value services with the best clinical outcomes for healthcare consumers and businesses.

Our vision is to be the preferred provider choice of high quality integrated healthcare services in the region.

Back to top

Why Providers Join Aspirus Network

  • Support Independent Clinic Practice Model

  • Integrate Regional Physicians Referral Resource

  • Represent Provider Member's Best Interest in Payor Contracts

  • Advocate for Physicians on Issues Impacting the Delivery of Healthcare Services

  • Credentialing Process Streamlined for Most Payors

  • Provide Services and Resources

    • Dedicated payor provider service representatives

    • Clinic Manager educational meetings

    • Members-only secure web access to vital operational materials

    • Group policy discounts for professional liability coverage

    • Group policy discounts for Wisconsin Medical Society membership

    • Group material purchasing discounts through Wisconsin Valley Health Network

    • Access to comprehensive group health insurance coverage through WPS Health Insurance - ANI Association Plan

If you would like to learn more about becoming an Aspirus Network provider, please contact us at 715.847.2629 or send an email.

Back to top

Aspirus Network Board of Directors

2014 Meeting Schedule
  • Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Monday, February 10, 2014
  • Monday, March 10, 2014
  • Monday, April 14, 2014
  • Monday, May 12, 2014
  • Monday, June 9, 2014
  • Monday, July 14, 2014
  • Monday, August 11, 2014
  • Monday, September 8, 2014
  • Monday, October 13, 2014
  • Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Monday, December 8, 2014

All meetings begin at 6 p.m. at Aspirus Wausau Hospital in the Board Room. 

More Information

The Aspirus Network, Inc. (ANI) Board of Directors consists of 9 elected members as per the Bylaws and Code of Conduct policy. The Board has regularly scheduled meetings with the right to hold a special meeting at the discretion of the Chairman or Executive Director. Board meeting minute highlights are available to managers on the secure site.

Back to top

Credentials Committee

2014 Meeting Schedule
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2014
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Tuesday, May 27, 2014
  • Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Tuesday, July 29, 2014
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Tuesday, September 30, 2014
  • Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Tuesday, November 25, 2014
  • Tuesday, December 16, 2014

All meetings begin at 7 a.m. at Aspirus Wausau Hospital in the Quality Conference Room.

More Information

The Credentials Committee evaluates provider applications, reapplications and supporting documentation regarding approvals, denials, terminations or other credentialing actions.

Monthly Membership Meeting

2014 Meeting Schedule
  • Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2014
  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014
  • Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Tuesday, July 22, 2014
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014
  • Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Tuesday, November 25, 2014
  • Thursday, December 18, 2014

 All meetings begin at noon at Aspirus Wausau Hospital in the Medallion Room.

 More Information

The Monthly Membership Meeting is an exchange of health plan/payor policy and contract information, an educational forum, and clinic updates.

Back to top